News: The Sci-fi Anthology Series Philip K. Dick’s Electric Dreams Gets A US Release Date

Amazon has revealed that the sci-fi anthology series Philip K. Dick’s Electric Dreams will be released on Amazon Prime in the US on January 12, 2018. It began airing in the UK in October on Channel 4 and has drawn stellar ratings so far. Each standalone episode is based on the well known sci-fi author Philip K. Dick. 

It was produced by Sony Pictues, with Ronald D. Moore, Bryan Cranston, Michael Dinner, and David Kanter serving as executive producers. The cast includes Cranston, Timothy Spall, Anthony Boyle, Tuppence Middleton, Jack Reynor, Benedict Wong, Geraldine Chaplin, Georgina Campbell, Steve Buscemi, Greg Kinnear, Mireille Enos, Anna Paquin, Terrence Howard, Rachelle Lefevre, Jacob Vargas, Sam Witwer, Guy Burnet, Lara Pulver, Richard Madden, Holliday Grainger, Vera Farmiga, Mel Rodriguez, Jason Mitchell, Glenn Morshower, Sarah Baker, Janelle Monáe, Juno Temple, Jay Paulson, David Lyons, Maura Tierney, Annalise Basso, Essie Davis, Liam Cunningham and Ruth Bradley.

Brad Beale, Vice President, Worldwide TV Content Acquisition at Amazon Prime Video said that:

 “We’re excited to share the fantastical world of Philip K. Dick as it’s never been experienced before. With the combined creative genius behind this series, as well as the stellar cast and visually compelling locations, every episode of this sci-fi anthology is sure to be an entertaining experience for our Prime members.”